Nelson College Front Field Upgrade

The Nelson College Old Boys Association has committed to upgrading the college's Front Field.

The Front Field is the showpiece and defining feature of the College grounds. We want a field that we are proud of and that is easily maintained. 

This is your chance to invest in the future of your college. We are giving you the opportunity to "Adopt a Square" on the Front Field. A typical rugby field has around 8,750 square metres, which, at $20 per Square, will reach our goal of $185,000. And then there's a maintenance goal.

With your help as an Adopter, we know we can meet this target. We have committed to the Headmaster and Board of Trustees that this upgrade will be completed at no cost to the college. 

Thank you to all those who have Adopted a Square so far, we are on our way to achieving our goal, but we still need your help to get there!

To Adopt a Square please follow this link below and complete the form.

Adopt a Square

The NCOBA would like to thank all our donors and grant sponsorship. Thank you to our 130 anonymous donors and the following:

Eric Jorgensen, Keith W Blyth, Winton Barnes, Nick Tootell, Wade Phillips, Bruce Easton, Punn Cowarin, Kade Heke, Nigel Skeggs, Craig Hammond, Ray Forrester, Aerakis Family, Vicki Charles (for 2 sons), Dave Halliday, Scott Harford, Andrew Hogarth, Hammond/Unsworth Families, Jacob Bignell, Sittinun Thangjui, Michael  Eathorne, Alana Harvey, Garry and Toby Munro, Jamie Hampson, Simon Cheesman, Lachland Doyle, Noah Wiechern, Angus Wiechern, Hamish Catto, Miles McCarthy, Matthew Taylor, Chris Tully, Mike Neale, Dean Palmer, Bruce Paterson, Micel Treadwell.

Johnson Scutt, Luke Kershaw, Michael B Sladden, Liam Carew, Mitchell Hunt, Sam Tsoi, Regan Crothers, J A Genever, Justin Morrison, Robert Smith, John Leppien, Kent Leppien, Tiffany Leppien, Anthony Byrne, Mark Slater, Sam Currie, Mark Stephens, Michael John Hooker, Scott Green, Geoff Sargent, John Callesen, Peter Collier, Paul Bromell, Luke Brady, David Lumsden, Hugh Tennant, Quinten Strange, Tobbi Jones, Colin Bartlett, Tasman Andrews, Simon Neylon, Harry Perkins, Charlie Perkins, Sam Perkins, Tom Perkins, Bruce Easton, Derek Livingston, Andrew Livingtston, Ian McDonald, Mitchell Pugh, Karl Archibald, Selwyn Bryant, Ben Hazlett, Michael Latter, Chris Reeves, Grant Unsworth.

 Joshua Brace-Gardiner, Ed Chapman-Cohen, Joel Harden, John Harwood, Colin Gibbons, Murray Riley, Nigel Stace, R G V Dyce, John  Croucher, Peter Hogg, G W Smith, Nick Goodman, C D Robertson, G Archbold, A H Hooper, Hamish Stace, Samuel Gane, R M Chambers, Paul Rait, Alan Hall-Watson, Iain Graham, John Bethwaite, M J Enright, Bernard Long, Ralph Erwin, Brett Thornalley, David A Kenning, Dave Trathen, Craig Smith, Ian Britton, AMN Hayes, A B Best, David Miller, Justus Hofman, Derek Brown, Sam Drummond, Nick & Jenny Ferrier, J M Boot, Matt Chisnell, Graeme Leggatt, Hugh Tennant, G R Kershaw, J M Gammon, DCB Brown, C W Enright, Speedy Signs, D R Kershaw, Jeremy Stace, J W Kershaw, Fergus McLean, Mary McNamee, Dan Dalgety, CJ Bryan, Sam Cash,  Phil Costello, S Gowland, Cliff Saxton, B J Gardner, Paul Stigley, Graeme Dee,
Mike Cotton.

John Towns, Nathan Town,s Cam Inglis, NCOBA Christchurch Branch, Graeme Gibbons, Richard Gemmell, Mainland Foundation, RF & A Hunter, Bill Studd, Rob McKegney, Mason Lund, Alethea Stove, Anthony Rollason, Eric Jorgensen, Andrew Taylor, Salvi Gargiulo, Gary Winter,  Adrian Robertson & Lucy Barker, Paul Blumsky, William Pharazyn Trust, Greg Field, Jake Cooley, NZCT, Kevin Gledhill, Colin Gibbons, Philip Wilson, Safey Family, Jacob Matthewson, Grant McKenzie, Alastair Cotterill, Stuart Taplin, Paul Crockford.